Timber frame house on stilts *

Start the slideshow
Timber frame house on stilts *

Timber frame house on concrete walls

Start the slideshow
Timber frame house on concrete walls

The benefits of timber frame

A lightweight and powerful structure : Timber frame house building is five times lighter than concrete and 17 times lighter than metal. Advantage : cheaper foundations. This type of building associates, in the same wall thickness, insulation and structural strength. The thicker is the insulation, the better is the thermal performance..

A strong construction : As opposed to breeze block or stone, wood does not undergo any settlement or cracking. It resists extreme weather and conditions : extreme cold, snow, wind, sea... There is also a high flexibility, ideal in seismic areas.


 
House extension *

House extension *

Timber frame extension on slab *

Start the slideshow
Timber frame extension on slab *

A healthy and safe material : timber acts as a thermal and hygrometric regulator : neither condensation nor too dry atmosphere. It also has a strong sound absorption power, due to its low density, and excellent fire resistance.

A great building freedom : Timber frame enables the creation of open space (large spans), large windows... and allows all styles and all forms of construction, even curved or arched.

 
Cladding

Start the slideshow
Cladding
 

Outdoor layout

Start the slideshow
Outdoor layout

A quick and clean site : Not including the drying time of the concrete slab (about 3 weeks) and the factory prefabricated modules, a timber frame construction requires only a few days of assembly. Transportable, timber adapts to all sites and waste is recoverable. The site is dry, clean, fast and with a low energy consumption.

Maison ossature bois sur pilotis *

Lancer le diaporama
Maison ossature bois sur pilotis *
 

Maison ossature bois sur murets béton

Lancer le diaporama
Maison ossature bois sur murets béton
 

Les avantages de l'ossature bois

Une structure légère et performante : la construction à ossature bois est 5 fois plus légère que le béton et 17 fois plus que l'acier. Avantage : des fondations moins coûteuses. Cette construction associe, dans une même épaisseur de mur, isolation et résistance structurelle. Plus l'épaisseur de l'isolant est importante, meilleures sont les performances thermiques.

Une construction solide : contrairement au parpaing ou à la pierre, le bois ne subit aucun tassement ni fissure. Il résiste au temps et aux conditions extrêmes : grand froid, neige, vent, mer... Il a aussi une grande capacité à la flexion, idéale en zone sismique.

 
Extension de maison existante *

Extension de maison existante *

Extension bois sur dalle trad. *

Lancer le diaporama
Extension bois sur dalle trad. *
 

Un matériau sain et sûr : le bois agit comme régulateur thermique et hygrométrique : ni condensation ni atmosphère trop sèche. Il a aussi un fort pouvoir d'absorption acoustique, dû à sa faible densité, et une excellente résistance au feu.

Une grande liberté de construction : l'ossature permet la création d'espaces ouverts (grandes portées), de baies vitrées… et autorise tous les styles et toutes les formes de construction, même incurvées ou cintrées.

 
Bardage

Lancer le diaporama
Bardage
 

Aménagement extérieur

Lancer le diaporama
Aménagement extérieur
 

Un chantier rapide et propre : hors le temps de séchage de la dalle en béton (environ 3 semaines) et les éléments préfabriqués en usine, une construction à ossature bois ne nécessite que quelques jours de montage. Manustransportable, le bois s'adapte à tous les sites et les déchets sont valorisables. Le chantier est sec, propre, rapide et peu énergivore.